Stamps of Great Britain possessions

Stamps of French possession

Stamps of Spanish possessions

Stamps of Portuguese possessions

Stamps of German possessions

Stamps of Netherlands possessions

Stamps of Belgian possessions

Stamps of Danish possessions

Stamps of Italian possessions

Stamps of Australian possessions

Stamps of New Zealand possessions


  Club of Discoverers
Ru  En  Ua  

Stamps of Australian possessions

Orro Church on Nauru
The area - 21,4 sq.. The population - 11 000. Capital - Yaren.
Australian mandate territory since 1920.
Independence was proclaimed in 1968.
Own stamps since 1916.

Stamps of Nauru

Melanesian Chapel on Norfolk
The area - 34,6 sq.. The population - 2 200. Capital - Kingston.
Possession of Australia since 1913.
Own stamps since 1947.

Stamps of Norfolk

Parliament House in Port Moresby
Papua New Guinea
The area - 462 840 sq.. The population - 4 181 000. Capital - Port Moresby.
Papua - possession of Australia since 1906.
New Guinea - possession of Australia since 1920.
Both parts were incorporated in 1949.
Independence was proclaimed in 1975.
Own stamps since 1901.

Stamps of Papua New Guinea

Red Crab on Christmas Island

Christmas Island
The area - 135 sq.. The population - 813. Capital - Flying Fish Cove.
Possession of Australia since 1958.
Own stamps since 1958.

Stamps of Christmas Island

© The Odessa Museum of Numismatic 2000.